Need Front Bumper 2010 Ranger | Side X Side World

Need Front Bumper 2010 Ranger

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by pwm, Aug 6, 2012.

  1. pwm

    pwm Assistant SSW Rally/Event Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    I am replacing my winch and while I have everything torn apart, I want to change my bumper since mine is in such bad shape.

    What do you recommend? Pix and links are appreciated.
     
  2. carnivore

    carnivore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,420
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Grand Ledge, Michigan
    I have one from my 09 I'd give you. You could pick it up when you come to Silver Lake 8)
     
  3. commanderjjones

    commanderjjones SSW Rally/Event Director

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,153
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Harriman, TN
    I really like EMP's Extreme bumper. If it weren't for space constraints of trying to get it and the Ranger into the enclosed trailer, that's what I would have put on the RZR.
    http://www.extrememetalproducts.com/Ranger-500,-700,-800-and/c29/p314/2009-2011-Ranger-XP-Extreme-Front-Bumper/product_info.html?osCsid=5fa1bff6698042e5ac5413d8e4ca8d1a
     
  4. pwm

    pwm Assistant SSW Rally/Event Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Thanks but I will probably be in Sacramento

    That is the one I am looking at just wondered if there was something else out there.
     
  5. commanderjjones

    commanderjjones SSW Rally/Event Director

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,153
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Harriman, TN
    When I was searching for RZR parts, I found some decent looking stuff from Pro Armor, but I kept coming back to the EMP. It says that it's only rated for 3500#, but I'll bet that's a "lawyer disclaimer". It certainly look beefier than anything else I've seen.

    One things for sure, I do NOT like my winch up inside the body like it is. I can't tell if the cable is getting spooled up straight and already have seveal kinks in it because of that. If the length limitations are ever removed (if I sell the Ranger), the EMP bumper will replace the cheesey one that I have on it. Actually, it might be gone next weekend. :lol:
     
  6. pwm

    pwm Assistant SSW Rally/Event Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Got it on order.
     
  7. RedNeckRanger

    RedNeckRanger Starting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chattanooga TN
    The EMP extr is what i had on my ranger.it was tough as he$$ ...i loved it .it brings ur winch up out of the elements too.
     
  8. pwm

    pwm Assistant SSW Rally/Event Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Yeah I really like it on yours. It shipped today.
     
  9. pwm

    pwm Assistant SSW Rally/Event Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Well the bumper has arrived according to the boss.

    I notice the winch has a roller fairhead for the synthetic rope. Does that seem correct?
     
  10. carnivore

    carnivore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,420
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Grand Ledge, Michigan
    You shouldn't have rollers with synthetic. It can tear it up.
     
  11. RZRRich

    RZRRich SSW Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,457
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    NO, you need a Aluminum Hawse Fairlead for the synthetic rope.

    https://motoalliance.com/Site.Store.go?action=gotoProductDetails&id=74
     
  12. pwm

    pwm Assistant SSW Rally/Event Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    That's what I thought but that is what Gowarn.com sent me. I got an email into them.
     
  13. pwm

    pwm Assistant SSW Rally/Event Director Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    GoWarn and I contacted Warn together on which to use the aluminum or the roller that it came with. Warn told us to use the roller. They said that the aluminum hawse is used on their larger applications and that the roller would not damage the rope. I asked if I could get that in writing so the warranty would cover. He laughed and gave me his work ID and number and said that if I damaged it, call him and he would send out a replacement. Time will tell.
     
  14. commanderjjones

    commanderjjones SSW Rally/Event Director

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,153
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Harriman, TN
    I have always wondered about that and have heard arguements both ways. It makes more sense to me to use the roller fairlead with a rope for obvious reasons. I think that the common belief of using the hawse fairlead stems from people using the rollers with a cable and THEN installing a rope without changine the rollers. Not having NEW rollers will cause damage to the rope because rollers that have been previously used with a cable will be rough enough to chew up a rope. JMO :wink:
     
  15. EvelynDaL

    EvelynDaL Starting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    uh...well, it imported the audio...I got that in just fine, but its just a regular Disney CD.

    And Im trying to get my clips from a Disney DVD. How exactly am I supposed to get it imported?
     

Share This Page