Side X Side World Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since things are slow here, I guess no one is cooking out side. So I trimmed the fat off of the pork loin and spiced this one up more than I usually do. Made the bacon blanket for it and had to go without bacon wrapped potatoes. I hate it when I run out of bacon.

[/img]

And smoked it to 170* I like my didital thermometer. The pork loin was moist, tender and the best one yet.

·
SSW Rally/Event Director
5,153 Posts
Nope.....still smokin' here. I got a Masterbuilt electric smoker (boy, is that ever convenient :D ) for Christmas and have been using it at least once or twice a week.

The bacon blanket ought to add a nice flavor.....I'll have to try that on my next one. Pork loins are one of my favorite things to smoke.

What is the green stuff......basil, oregano, etc...???

·
4,369 Posts
Ahhh, the bacon Basket Weave on the Pork Loin...Hmmm that looks delicous.

I have not smoked anything for about a month. However, I will either be doing Brisket or Pork Butts for the Superbowl :)

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I spiced it up with my rub, some cajon stuff, basil, cracked pepper, and some cilantro. I didn't think the electric smoker would get hot enough for my winter smoking so I went propane. When the weather sucks with wind, snow, rain and cold I still get dinner :mrgreen: I would like to do more briskets, but the kid wont eat beef :roll: so I do put a hurtin on the pigs.

·
4,369 Posts
GPER said:
I spiced it up with my rub, some cajon stuff, basil, cracked pepper, and some cilantro. I didn't think the electric smoker would get hot enough for my winter smoking so I went propane. When the weather sucks with wind, snow, rain and cold I still get dinner :mrgreen: I would like to do more briskets, but the kid wont eat beef :roll: so I do put a hurtin on the pigs.