What do I need to know? | Side X Side World

What do I need to know?

Discussion in 'Can-Am SXS Discussion' started by Anonymous, Jul 11, 2013.

1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Since I am new to this Commander thing,I would like to know the most important things I need to do/know about the 800.
    I got caught up in the forum hype with the rzr and do not want to go that route with the commander.

Doug

2. RZRRich

RZRRich SSW Director Staff Member

Doug, David aka bulldogs101 is the CanAm guy here at SSW, but he's now on vacation, for the next 4 weeks I believe. He did say he would be checking in, while on vacation, when possible.

3. bulldogs101

bulldogs101 SSW Support Staff

hay welcome to canam, I got delayed on vacation one day, leaving tonight. I will be out 4 weeks as stated, but should be checking in from time to time.

there great machines, here is a few fast tips, more to come when I get back, or if you have a direct question, someone will send me the link so I don't miss it in the next 4 weeks.

carry a spare belt, and tools. I strongly suggest opening up your machine and finding the belt and taking it off and putting it back on from the comfort of your garage so you know how if the time comes. take it off from the drivers side, under the panel where your right hip is. YOU WILL NEED A BELT REMOVAL TOOL, its basically a special sized bolt. you cant take belt off without. You should look in your canam supplied tools to see if they included one. the did not include them 2 years back, but may be doing it now. if not there is a guy on ebay sells them for 9 bucks, search ebay canam belt removal tool. beats paying 25 from a dealer.